Chiaroscuro Reading and Workshop Series

TORONTO: Third Wednesday of the Month
OTTAWA: Second Tuesday - December, March, June, September
VANCOUVER: Second Wednesday - January, April, July, October

The Unholy Three

« Back to calendar « Previous Event | Next Event »
Wednesday August 10, 2011 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
152 Augusta Avenue, Toronto

We're very proud to welcome some of the best new voices in dark fantasy and horror: the sultans of scare, the princes of panic, the grusome threesom...

THE UNHOLY THREE!

*

Simon Strantzas is the author of the critically-acclaimed COLD TO THE TOUCH (Tartarus Press, 2009), a collection of thirteen tales of the strange and supernatural. His first collection, BENEATH THE SURFACE (reprinted by Dark Regions Press, 2010), has been called "one of the most important debut short story collections in the genre". Strantzas's stories have appeared in THE MAMMOTH BOOK OF BEST NEW HORROR, CEMETERY DANCE, and POSTSCRIPTS. In 2009, his work was nominated for the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Fiction. His third collection, NIGHTINGALE SONGS, is due for publication in 2011. He lives in Toronto, Canada, with his wife and an unyielding hunger for the flesh of the living. Please visit him at www.strantzas.com

*

Ian Rogers is a writer, artist, and photographer. His short fiction has appeared in several publications, including Cemetery Dance, Supernatural Tales, and On Spec. He is the author of the Felix Renn series of supernatural-noirs ("supernoirturals"), including "Temporary Monsters" and "The Ash Angels," from Burning Effigy Press. He is also the author of the Weird Western novella, "Deadstock," from Stonebunny Press. Ian's first book, a collection of dark fiction, is forthcoming from ChiZine Publications.

*

Richard Gavin has been lauded as a master of numinous horror fiction in the tradition of Algernon Blackwood and Arthur Machen. He has authored three collections: Charnel Wine (Rainfall Books, 2004), Omens (Mythos Books, 2007), and The Darkly Splendid Realm (Dark Regions Press, 2009), with a new volume in preparation. Richard has also penned criticism and various essays of arcanum. He lives in Ontario with his beloved wife and their brood. At Fear's Altar, the author's website, can be witnessed at www.richardgavin.net

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments

Enjoy our Events?

Join our Mailing List.

Support the Chiaroscuro Reading Series.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

SpecFic Colloquium


ChiZine Publications


Sponsored in Part By:

 

Donations Courtesy Of: